couple

Who We Are

Certified Leader Couples

The following certified leader couples have indicated that they are available to lead marriage enrichment programs and events. If there is not a couple listed in your area, please contact the Better Marriages office at 800-634-8325 or send the office an email.

 

Alabama

Ken & Martha Cook, Pinson, AL, 205-683-9213, kenmartha@charter.net

 

Arizona

Martha & Ray Burgess, Tucson, AZ, 231-549-3066, mrburgess2@nmo.net or silvertop@nmo.net

Jeffery & Renae Gallen, Surprise, AZ, 623-939-1108,  fourqrt@aol.com or jeff@celc.phxcoxmail.com

 

Arkansas

Donna & Jerry Conatser, Lockesburg, AR, 870-289-5904,  jerdonc@windstream.net

 

California

Sandy & Vic Dobras, Newport Beach, 949-646-2779, vdobras@gmail.com or sandydobras@icloud.com

Donnel & Rose Mary Lester, Bakersfield, CA, 661-831-6784, donnelc@earthlink.net

Steven Mabry & Marta Nielsen, Paso Robles, CA, 805-226-2710, stevenmabry@me.com

Barbara & David Plum, Mountain View, CA, davidplum@prodigy.net

Bea & Jim Strickland, San Jose, CA, 408-268-3956, Jlstrick@aol.combeastrickland@aol.com

Halcyon & Leland Wilson, Riverside, CA, 951-785-4060, hlwilson@urs2.net

Leroy Luyster & Edna Maye Gallington, Riverside, CA, 951-689-6630, pplameagle@aol.com

 

Colorado

Jan & Jon Ormes, Denver, CO, 720-842-4452, janormes@comcast.net

Michael & Suanne Yarbrough, Fraser, CO, 913-548-6305, ColoradoRev@gmx.com or yarbrofam@gmail.com

 

Delaware

Lyle & Terry Dykstra, Newark, DE, 302-731-1999, dykstralyle@gmail.com

 

District of Columbia

Dewayne & LaTasha Hudson, Washington, (202) 388-1399, latashahudson@gmail.com

 

Florida

Kip & Kristine Barkley, Pompano Beach, FL, 954-784-8307, kipbarkley@aol.com

Jena & Richard Congdon, Miami, FL, 305-271-6596, rcongdon@bellsouth.net

Bill & Jean Cooley, Lakeland, FL, 863-316-0149, revsbjcooley@earthlink.net

Anne & Bob Funkhouser, Gainesville, FL 352-377-6425 anbomarriage@cox.net

Sally & Tim Glisson, Tampa, FL, 813 254-3205 , sallyglisson@verizon.net

Harrel & Sally Morgan, Altamonte Springs, FL, 407-830-1766,  sallymorgan50@gmail.com

Charlie & Debbie Parsons, Tampa, FL, 813-286-2406, parsonsCD@tampabay.rr.com

Debbie & Will Rodgers, Tampa, FL, 813-875-4450, rodgers@tampabay.rr.com

John & Sheryl Stutzman, Sarasota, FL, 941-365-4746, stuinfla@yahoo.com

 

Georgia

Bob & Julie Griffin, Stockbridge, GA, 404-444-8248, bgryphon@earthlink.net

Roberta & Terry Heinlein, Mableton, GA, 770-436-9162, heinz10551@gmail.colm

Creede & Bonnie Hinshaw, Macon, GA, 912-233-1671, mcreede@comcast.net

Kay Palacko & Martin Platzer, Hartwell, GA, 706-376-5696,  kpalacko@juno.com

Eddie & Sylvia Robertson, Waleska, GA, 770-479-8575, robertson.waleska@gmail.com

 

Indiana

Don & Joyce Jordan, Ft. Wayne, IN, 260-637-9737, dnjjordan@gmail.com

 

Kansas

Carol & David Groebe, Overland Park, KS, 913-888-1496, carol-groebe@kc.rr.com

Greg & Priscilla Hunt, Olathe, KS, 913- 669-4217 , huntpriscilla53@gmail.com

Al & Carole Pugsley, Prairie Village, KS, 913-381-1091, apugsley@kc.rr.com

 

Kentucky

David & Penny Hudson, LaGrange, KY, 502-222-4217 or 502-939-0121, pdhud9@aol.com

Jim & Susan Vogt, Covington, KY, 859-291-6197, susanvogt1@gmail.net

 

Louisiana

Anna & Charles Cole, Calhoun, LA, 318-644-0932, drcharlescole4mft@gmail.com

 

Maine

Clifton & Jane Ives, Portland, ME, 207-797-8930, JaneIves@aol.com

 

Maryland

Barbara & Don Fairfield, Lanham, MD, 301-552-4330, bdfair@verizon.net

Mary & Tim Hart, Olney, MD, 301-924-1460, timothy.r.hart@verizon.net

Joan & Richard Liversidge, Sandy Spring, MD, 240-389-1016, jrlivers@earthlink.net

Larry & Susan Saunders, Baltimore, MD, 410-532-7336, susansaundersaji@covad.net

Cecelia & Peter Zerhusen, Berlin, MD, 410-641-4116, zerhusenpc@aol.com

 

Michigan

Martha & Ray Burgess, Boyne Falls, MI, mrburgess2@nmo.net

Leslie & Lilly Childress, Novi, MI, 810-394-2315, lillyjhc@yahoo.com

Jodi & Larry Sonksen, Hastings, MI, 616-707-7610, larry.sonksen@gmail.com

 

Missouri

Bob Hellrung & Cheryl Leeds, Bourbon, MO, 573-732-5833, bob.cheryl@me.com

Audrey & D. J. Hubbard, Ballwin MO, 636-391-0452, djahubbard@sbcglobal.net

Lee Potts & Rebecca Wiederkehr, St. Louis, MO, 314-822-4752, leepotts@swbell.net , rebwied@aol.com

Barry Rinderknecht & Elizabeth Ann Broyles, (636) 458-4059, eabroyles@prodigy.net

John Robinson & Diane Weber, St. Louis, MO, 314-835-0190, jhrobinson2020@me.com

 

New Jersey

Carol & Charles McCollough, Hopewell, NJ, 609-466-1634, cmccollough1@verizon.net

Greg McGreer & Karen Brash McGreer, Medford, NJ, 609-654-4200, kbmcgreer@intentionalmarriage.com

 Gene & Ginger Wall, Medford Lakes, NJ, 609-953-3464, f.e.wall@verizon.net

 

New York

Mark Moss & Mary Kay Glazer, Ticonderoga, NY, 518-585-3712, mkglazer@verizon.net or markemoss@verizon.net

Andy & Kathleen O'Connor, Binghamton, NY, 607-797-6314, aaoc@aol.comkmoc71@aol.com

 

New Mexico

Dave & Lisa Caldwell, Santa Fe, NM, 505-986-9665, ifixfxs@comcast.net

Barbara & Phil Seeger, Los Alamos, NM, 505-662-7163, paseeger@losalamos.com

 

North Carolina

Jim & Johnne Armentrout, Winston-Salem, NC, 336-924-9166, armentj@wfu.edu

Gail & James Berry, Winston-Salem, NC, 336-760-1307, sistagberry@aol.com

Ken & Peggy Brady, Sparta, NC, 336-372-5244, peggy2@skybest.com

Jean & Ray Brewer, Winston-Salem, NC, 336-774-8611, jbrewer51@triad.rr.com

George & Sue Carson, Winston-Salem, NC, 336-748-8863, sue@suecarson.com

Karen & Mike Kurtz, Oak Ridge, NC, 336-643-4277, michaelkurtz@oakridgeumc.com

Bill & Crystal Leathers, Winston-Salem, NC, 336-774-3975, wleathers@triad.rr.com

Margaret & Tom Lee, Lewisville, NC, 336-945-0877, tlee56@triad.rr.com

Bill & Linda McConahey, Pelham, NC, 804-436-3910, linda@mcconaheysathome.com

Hal & Roberta Melton, Raleigh, NC, 919-435-8207, hmelton@tbcraleigh.com

Karen & Michael Moorman, Durham, NC, 919-544-3695, ke_moorman@yahoo.com

Turner & Wayne Tamberelli, Rocky Mount, NC, 252-292-2345, waynet3123@aol.com

Carl & Nancy Terry, Raleigh, NC, 919-845-4825, nmterry@nc.rr.com

Clay & Jane Turner, Marion, NC, 828-756-4783, claymarion@aol.com

Alice & Mark Williamson, Statesville, NC, 704-924-9994, AliceandMark2000@gmail.com

 

Ohio

Kelly & Tim Waugh, The Plains, OH, 513-539-7290,  tjwaugh@juno.com

 

Oklahoma

James & Leisa Hall, Oklahoma City, OK, 405-728-1246, leisa_hall@uss.salvationarmy.org

 

Oregon

Phyllis & Rand Michael, Portland, OR, 503-620-2137, michael@georgefox.edupmichael@warnerpacific.edu

 

Pennsylvania

Anne & David Bushnell, Lancaster, PA, 717-291-0627, abushnell@aol.com

Laurie Campbell & Rick Canard, Lancaster, PA, 717-390-0612, recanard@hotmail.comcampbellv@hotmail.com

Shirley & Terry Snyder, Erie, PA, 814-866-0680, terryandshirl@gmail.com

 

South Carolina

Jack & Lana Snellgrove, McCormick, SC, 864-391-0026, jsnellgrove@wctel.com

Clay & Jane Turner, Spartanburg, SC, 864-542-2883, claymarion@aol.com

 

Tennessee

Ginny & Pete Rowlett, Knoxville, TN, 865-966-9776, bee.rowlett@gmail.com

 

Texas

George & Lynn Ashmore, Richardson, TX, geo.ashmore@gmail.com

Hollie & Janell Atkinson, Georgetown, TX, 512-864-7177, hatkinson@familiesmatter.net

Burley & Shirley Cantrell, Spring, TX, 281-353-0910, bccantrell@sbcglobal.net

Hope & John Colson, Houston, TX, 713-664-7646, jhn_colson@yahoo.comshiphd@yahoo.com

Charles & Sue Dodson, Whitehouse, TX, 903-509-4508, cgdodson@suddenlink.net

Gene & Preston Dyer, Waco, TX, 254-753-5163, preston_dyer@baylor.edu

Jerry & Mary Elder, Montgomery, TX, 936-597-6595, jelder@consolidated.net

Beverly & Robert Junell, Amarillo, TX, 806-358-4784, rbjunell@suddenlink.net

Bob & Lane Powell, Lubbock, TX, 806-797-0197, lane.powell@tx.rr.com

Andre & Barbara Punch, De Soto, TX, 972-898-7167, andrevpunch@gmail.com

Marsha & Vic Rhoads, Rockport, TX, marsharhoads50@gmail.com

Jean & Warren Rutledge, Dallas, TX, 972-707-0762, wrnrtledg@tx.rr.com

Jim & Lana Wheatley, Rockwall, TX, 972-722-3532, jlwheatley@classicnet.net

Bobbye & Britton Wood, Ft. Worth, TX, brittonw@swbell.net

 

Virginia

Claudia and David Arp, Great Falls, VA, 703-444-4505, arps@marriagealive.com

Ronald & Karen Flowers, Mineral, VA, 240-463-9647, ronaldmflowers@gmail.com

Leroy & Regina Gilliam, Hampton, VA, 757-827-5372, watsgil@aol.com

Michael & Myra Holmes, Yorktown, VA, 757-223-1023, michaelholmes2@cox.net

Brian & Vicki Howell, Newport News, VA, 757-875-0819, bhowell09@verizon.net

Eleanor & Gerald Roller, Roanoke, VA, 540-343-7994, gwroller@cs.com

Kay & Roy Woodruff, Burke, VA, 703-239-2148, kaywoodruff@verizon.net

 

Washington

Al & Autumn Ray, Camas, WA, 360-450-6042, al@marriageteam.org

 

West Virginia

Hugh & Judy Erskine, Hedgesville, WV, 304-754-8425,

 

Wyoming

Barbara & Richard Gano, Cheyenne, WY, 307-634-9327, iluvbigcats@juno.com